Annie's Lane Wines

by Annie's Lane

Not Vegan

This product is listed as not vegan friendly.

Double checked about 7 years ago, first checked February 2014

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (April 2019) "Some of our wines have been clarified with fining agents such as egg albumin, casein, gelatin and isinglass. "Small amounts of these fining agents may be used by the winemaker to fine-tune the structure of the wine. "The winemakers decide on which fining agents are used and these may vary from product to product and vintage to vintage depending on the style of the wine." Company email (February 2014): "We do not recommend any of our wine for vegans due to the possibility that the wine has been clarified with fining agents such as egg albumin, casein, gelatin and isinglass."