Charles Shaw

Some vegan options

1 of 3 products listed are vegan friendly.

  • 1 Vegan
  • 2 Not Vegan

Double checked about 14 years ago, first checked October 2007

Products (3)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email (September 2012): [regarding Charles Shaw Blend White Zinfandel 2011 from Bronco Wine Company)] "Unfortunately, it is not vegan friendly." Note from Alisha: "I did call and talk to someone named Ed. He assured me that no casein, eggs, etc. are used ever in either white or red Charles Shaw wines. He did say that occasionally gelatin is used in the whites' refining processes, but that it is removed from the end product."